CELAC Science & Tech Ministers Fulfill in Venezuela | Information

On Monday, associates of the nations of the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (CELAC) are assembly in Caracas to examine problems relevant to science, know-how and innovation.


President Maduro Proposes Consolidating CELAC Tech Initiatives

Organized by the administration of President Nicolas Maduro, the CELAC conference anticipates conversations on foodstuff sustainability, communicable and non-communicable health conditions, space capabilities, climate disaster mitigation and adaptation, electronic transformation, synthetic intelligence, social inclusion, and the trade of ancestral information.

The Bolivarian International Affairs Minister Yvan Gil emphasized that the meeting will open up the foundations for a roadmap to the progress of science & know-how in the coming years.

“With the work we are making in our scientific institutes, we are going toward a better planet, and we have to uncover mechanisms to articulate and build our very own scientific and technological product,” he said.

The tweet reads, “Venezuela is a power: it has the World’s 8th iron reserve. It concentrates 3 per cent of the world’s minerals. The Orinoco Mining Arc is the world’s 2d mineral reserve.”

The Venezuelan Science Minister Gabriela Jimenez announced the institution of performing groups to create “strategies that allow us to tackle regions of curiosity that react to the frequent desires of the area.

“The CELAC assembly will be a place for dialogue concentrated on endorsing the trade of know-how and scientific activity as nicely as to concur on methods to shared difficulties dependent on regard for values and ethical principles aimed at preserving the earth,” she stated.

The Financial Commission for Latin The usa and the Caribbean (ECLAC) and the United Nations Academic, Scientific and Cultural Firm (UNESCO) are collaborating in the superior-amount dialogue in Caracas.

The assembly also delivers together reps from Mexico, Haiti, Trinidad and Tobago, Cuba, Argentina, St. Kitts and Nevis, the Dominican Republic, Brazil, Colombia, Honduras, Paraguay, Nicaragua, Belize, Dominica, the Bahamas, and Suriname.